jobsrebuildamerica-150-2

JOB Opportunities

ENTER HERE

Urban League Sponsors

National Urban League

Metro United Way

bbb seal_blue_horizontal_small

120x90

Center for Housing and Financial Empowerment

The Urban League’s Center for Housing and Financial Empowerment provides assistance to families in need of better housing while combating housing inequities for low to moderate income households.

Our comprehensive housing counseling services equip families with knowledge and support necessary to address their housing needs, improve their financial situation and avoid experiencing the crisis of mortgage foreclosure. Our clients gain the financial literacy and knowledge necessary to obtain and maintain safe, clean, stable and affordable housing.

Our Center’s nationally-certified housing specialists achieve outstanding results in these areas:

Post purchase counseling is available to homeowners to assist with protecting their home's equity.

 

 

2016 Education Calendar

Homebuyer Education/Clubs  - StartFresh Classes
(All classes to be held in the Community Room)  (All to be held in the Lecture Room)
Session 1 Thursday, January 14, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Sponsor – Republic Bank Buyers’ Club Thursday, March 10, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 19, 2016  5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, May 12, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 21, 2016  5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, July 14, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, Sept 8, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 28, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, Nov 10, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.

Session 2
Sponsor  - PNC Homebuyers’ Club
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Transformations- FEC -Orientation
Thursday, March 10, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. (All to be held in the Lecture Room)
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, January 7, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 17 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, February 4, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 3, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Session 3
Thursday, April 7, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Sponsor- PNC Homebuyers’ Club Wednesday, May 4, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, June 2, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 12, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, July 7, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, August 4, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 19, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. Thursday, September 1, 2016 @ 5:30 pm
Thursday, October 6, 2016 @ 5:30 p.m
Session 4
Thursday, November 3, 2016 @ 5:30 pm
Sponsor – Republic Bank Buyers’ Club Thursday, December 1, 2016 @ 5:30 pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 21, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, July 26, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 28, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Session 5
Sponsor - TBD
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, September 22, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, September 29, 2016 5: 30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Session 6
Sponsor – Republic Bank Buyers’ Club
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, November 10, 2016 5:30 p.m.  – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, November 17, 2016 5:30 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

 

Join Our Email List

Email:

 
     facebook_logo Find us on Facebook

   LinkedIn

   followontwitter

lul-programs 
Foreclosure Counseling

Are you facing the possibility of
foreclosure on your home?
We can help, call us Today!
(502) 566-3362
More Info.

Louisville Urban League

LULYP_Logo

Louisville Urban League Young Professionals is an auxiliary of the Louisville Urban League

Read more about the LULYP

LUL Guild logo

Louisville Urban League Guild

For more than 50 years, the Louisville Urban League Guild, the agency’s official volunteer agency.

Read more about The Guild

BMstacked-cnpe

 

IamEmpowered